Skip to content

Windy Day

January 12, 2012

Really windy here today. Jet stream is moving south, bringing cold and rain. It will pass through Missouri bringing snow. It’s been nice with the temps in the sixties, but going down to highs in the forties. Groundhog day is just a few weeks away. Bringing more warm sunny February days with it. And days of gray and rain day after day. I enjoy those days. From a warm room with a window to look outside and think about the flowers and plants that will grown, fed by the rain.  Sitting by a window with a hot drink in my hand.  And a good book or an interesting piece in a magazine.  Not much of a hunter, I am.  Those days were long ago, walking through the forest with my dad carrying a shotgun, looking for game to shoot.   Wanting a shot at a deer but not getting it.  Now I like the warmth from the fire, or the electric heater by my feet to ward off the draft and the damp.  That’s much better these days.

From → Observation

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment